Ms.Barbara Field  District I

Ms. Barbara Field has been named Tupelo – Employee of the Month.

Ms.Sonya Pippins  District I

Ms.Sonya Pippins has been named the MNA Nominee for Outpatient Nurse of the Year.

Ms.Betty Young-Cryer  District I

Ms.Betty Young-Cryer was promoted to promoted to Chief Nursing officer / Vice president of Anderson Health Care System.

Dr. Renee Williams  District I

Dr. Renee Williams received the Dr. Excy Edwards Nurse of the Year Award presented by Councilman Kenneth Stokes and Judge LaRita Stokes at the MLK Annual Banquet.

Whitney Miller, RN, MSN  District I

Whitney Miller, RN, MSN was promoted to Continuing Education Specialist Education Department North Mississippi Medical Center. She has accepted an adjunct faculty role for Mississippi University for Women RN to BSN program. Whitney is Clara’s daughter.

Ophebia “Phebe” Pegues, RN, BSN, MSHA  District I

Ophebia “Phebe” Pegues, RN, BSN, MSHA was promoted to Director-Cardiovascular Services Operations Heart and Vascular Institute. Ophebia has served in a number of management roles at North Mississippi Medical Center.

Dr. Sarah Ware, RN, MSN  District VI

Dr. Sarah Ware, RN was awarded the Advanced Nursing Scholarship during the 2016 Annual EPRNM Conference. Dr. Sarah Ware’s Doctor of Philosophy Degree was conferred during the University of Phoenix’s Fall Commencement which was held in October in Atlanta, Georgia.